Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2024

I was able to get a vehicle which will help me get back and forth to work ( thanks Sorrell )

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

I have purchased my last two vehicles with Rob Rocheford, and each time has been a smooth and enjoyable experience. From showing me all the possible inventory to explaining every option available with the trim I selected, I could make a confident choice knowing Rob presented all the options well. Would highly recommend this dealership and will continue to use them going forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Rob Rocheford was outstanding throughout the entire process. He talked me through my options, showed me what else i could look at in my same price range, kept things transparent, and helped me figure out how to get the car I actually wanted instead of what I initially came to see. Didn't pressure me, plainly offered the options and even managed to get more of a trade-in offer for buying new instead of used but let me walk out that day because I prefer to sleep on a decision like this. Thanks to Rob's courteous treatment of me, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2024

Sorrell helped me to learn everything about the bells and whistles on the Tiguan. He gave me a number. I checked around and no one could beat it. At the last minute I told him I wanted to throw in some accessories that were greatly discounted at a nearby dealer. They honored that dealers prices and installed the parts for me. Overall great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

I was extremely pleased with the vehicle, service and price I received from Sorrell and Alexandria VW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

I appreciate the straightforward process of buying a car with Sorrell. I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a new or used vehicle. He’s transparent and looks out for his customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

Easiest car buying process I have ever had and I flew down from Boston for the deal. Excellent prices, professional service and no wasted time with upgrades, additional sales pitches at the last minute, etc. Excellent low pressure buying process that was easy to navigate. My only complaint would be the document fee for $899 seems higher than industry standard, but then again with as smooth as everything went on the surface I would like to think that is due to extra in house staff overhead that allowed everything to flow so smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

Sorrell was the best! He was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He listened to all of my wishes and concerns and found the best vehicle for me. Thanks a million Sorrell

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

I received Great Service from Dean Reyes at Alexandria Volkswagen, everything was quick and easy. I really recommend

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 26, 2024

I have personally worked with Mr's GRACIE Fx Trader and she's top notch! Highly recommend doing business with Her! making over $150000-$25000 on a weekly basis with little start up capital of $1000. She is really great, best in the trading field and unique among others. Invest with Mrs GRACIE and thank me later. contact her via the following. Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +16692455206

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2024

Sorrell was very patient and knowledgeable. He made sure all my questions were answered and addressed any concerns I had. I would definitely recommend his services for anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2024

Great experience. Process was very quick and easy. Sorrell Carter was very professional and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2024

Sorrel was terrific- no nonsense and an easy process.. would definitely recommend the dealer ship

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

I had an early appointment for recommended maintenance and worked with Chaun. He was great with keeping me informed about what was going on with my car and answered all of my questions about future service/packages I was interested in. I definitely recommend seeing Chaun for any future VW service help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Sorrell Carter was the best . I came in to inquire about trading my vehicle and walked out with a new car . I’m so very thankful . Sorrell was the best and very knowledgeable and helpful . Thank u so much .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

Maria Samili was fantastic. Easy to work with and quick to answer any questions. The whole process was painless and I will definitely be coming back to buy another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

Had a great experience with Rob Rocheford in purchasing our new car today. We bought a Volkswagen Golf, GTI and could not be more satisfied. His experience, effort, and ability to find us the best deal was appreciated. This is now the second car we have purchased from this location and from Chaun at the service section to Rob with sales and Seyed from the finance department we are never disappointed. Many thanks for making our experience smooth and timely. Shannon and Mike Pingitore

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

Great service. Knowledgeable sales and finance staff. Sorrell was outstanding from the beginning to the end of the sales process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Sorrell Carter helped us find the exact car we were looking for. He was great to work with and we had an excellent experience at Volkswagen Alexandria.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

Fantastic!never knew it would be so simple and easy to purchase a lease vehicle. Everyone was patient and for the most part very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

This is my 4th time purchasing a vehicle here at Alexandria Volkswagen and as always I have received Five star service. Thanks Sorrell and Alexandria VW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

We just bought a new car to prepare for a new addition to the family and this team was great. Rob made us feel very comfortable and was very knowledgeable about all of the models. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

Sorrel Carter was my salesman! I had a wonderful experience. Thank you for you help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2024

Robert was very patient and always making sure we feel comfortable and happy with our choice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

Rob Rocheford was everything you could ask for in a sales associate. We test drove a car one weekend, and since we didn't hear from our insurer about a pay out for weeks, put car shopping on hold. When we reached back out to Rob out of the blue weeks later, he acted as if there was no time or space in between. Super accommodating, had all the information, made the process a breeze. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

Maria was helpful with my car purchase despite some mishaps on my part. She was able to thoroughly help me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

Great people to work with and work fast. Thank you for your help and customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

It took a little time but happy with my purchase. Thanks guys and happy holidays

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2023

This dealer was very helpful in helping us locate the Audi E Tron, with the specs that we were looking for. They seem to have the best inventory in the DMV at very reasonable and fair prices.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2023

First time car buyer and Rob made it a very smooth and easy process! He was kind, patient, and supportive. Thanks Rob!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

Great service, helpful, friendly I greatly appreciate your help with my new vehicle. This my secon purchase here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

It was a long process with some hiccups but overall a positive experience. I liked Jamal’s straightforward approach and he was appeared to be quite honest. The finance part was a bit painful but it is what it is.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

Fast kind courteous. Great team. Thank you Sorrell for the excellent service. We will be back for the GT!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

Great and quick service from Sorrell. He was very communicative and helpful. I will be back for my next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

Experience was good and professional . Made the car buying an easy process and quick as possible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2023

Very friendly! I would recommend to anyone whose looking for a new vehicle. They are very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Sorrell has been very helpful in purchasing the vehicle and ensured to deliver what was promised. Nice work and thank you very much to get my dream car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2023

Overall a great purchase. They have the best price for the car. Daniel is very courteous throughout the transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

I walked into the dealership and LaVarr was right there and started helping me. There was a lot I did not know about electric cars and he answered every question and more. This is our 4th Volkswagen from Alexandria VA. I’m very happy with my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2023

Mr. Sorrell Carter is great at what he does. When we arrived, he made us feel at home. He did not pressure us into doing anything we didn't want to do. He was patient and gave us time and space to make an informed decision. As a result, we bought the car we wanted at a price in our range. Thank you, Sorrell and staff, for making this process an enjoyable one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2023

I great help & great experience & great purchasing here with LaVarr Carter would buy from here again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2023

Robert took care of me in sales and made the entire process easy. Everyone was accommodating!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2023

Maria was my salesperson and I think she did an amazing job! I was very pleased with the entire car viewing/test driving experience. She had the car ready and waiting for me and was just a pleasant salesperson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2023

The staff are friendly and helpful LaVarr Carter is very good and patient and also listens

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2023

Atiq was the absolute BEST! He was very friendly and great to work with! He made our car buying transaction very smooth. We would absolutely come back to buy with him again in the future! Please ask for him if you would like a great car buying experience! Thank you Atiq!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

Atiq was amazing very pleasant to work with. No extra, I didn't feel pressured. A great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

Fast and convenient service. Nice and friendly staff. Knowledgeable about products, services, and the vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2023

Atiq was absolutely amazing very professional and understanding! Great overall experience not only from him but from everyone at the dealership! Would recommend this to a friend or family member for sure! Make sure the next time you visit the dealership you specially ask for Atiq!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2023

Although it was rainy and gloomy day LaVarr was still a true pleasure and a great help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2023

Fair, honest and not aggressive. Quickly completed transaction of trade-in and purchase of CPO vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2023

Amazing experience Lavarr was very knowledgeable, helpful and resourceful. I am very happy with my lease and wouldn’t change a thing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2023

I recently bought a car from this dealership, and I'd like to mention how professional, friendly and helpful Atiqullah (salesperson), Aziz (sales manager) and Chris (sales manager) were during the process. We agreed on a more than fair price for the vehicle, and the process was painless. Thank you all for helping me purchase my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2023

We had the most seamless experience with LaVarr at Alexandria Volkswagen. He was thorough, kind, and patient through the entire process. It’s always nice to have direct conversation when car shopping. 10/10 would recommend LaVarr.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2023

Amazing Customer Service! Very knowledgeable and attentive! I will be going back. And very easy and accessible to get to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2023

What an awesome service and wonderful experience from Atiq and finance excellent service with professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2023

Had a pleasure of working with Atiq on the purchase of my new Audi E-Tron. Atiq was amazingly patient with us as we kept coming back over the course of two weeks while looking for a perfect car we were looking for. Atiq showed amazing professionalism and knowledge and never pressured us into doing anything we didn’t want to do. I am wholehearedtly recommending this dealership and especially Atiq if you are looking to purchase a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2023

Mr. Lavarr Carter is very patience, helpful and informative. We appreciate his assistance. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2023

Lavarr and the team are very helpful and they helped me to close the deal.. thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2023

Excellent service, Sam took great care of me and went above and beyond my expectations. It was a simple purchasing process and just all around great help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2023

Mr. Carter and the whole team are amazing, professional and fast. I bought from here multiple times and I’m definitely going back. Quality used cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2023

Great customer service and always willing to listen to the customer. They want to help you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2023

I had a great experience buying my first electric vehicle from Alexandria Volkswagen. Atiq and Jasmin both were very transparent, made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions, and are just genuine, kind people. Looking forward to continuing to work with Alexandria VW for all my servicing needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2023

It is very fair. Atiq in sales was very helpful. I got my car from him. I traded in my old one and he helped me see the benefits. I actually had my friend by his first car from Atiq, and my friend is very happy with the service he got.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

We met here kind and professional people who were very helpful for finding and acquiring the appropriate vehicle. Friendly contact with our seller Atiq who was particularly kind and available for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2023

Atiq made our experience so easy and seamless. We were in a bit of a hurry both times we came to the dealership; he was very respectful of our time and extremely efficient. We purchased a car that was not yet delivered, and it arrived earlier than expected. Great experience and love the car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2023

Atiq was amazing and was super helpful in helping me find my dream car! His level of care, knowledge, and detail is top-notch, and I loved the customer service experience of the entire team. Best dealership to visit for any of your car purchases or service needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2023

This is my second purchase from Alexandria Volkswagen and both experience have been great. I appreciate the customer service of Sorrell Carter as well as the after purchase follow ups and assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2023

This is my 3rd time purchasing a vehicle from this Volkswagen location and my 2nd time working with Sorrell. My exchange with Sorrell is always smooth. He’s always very knowledgeable, patient and easygoing. He needs a raise!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2023

Good attitude, fast service, clean , they let you drive test with out chaperon . Excellent agency. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2023

Excellent service. Mr. Daniel gave me the details in full about the car , its previous owner , it's condtition , what warranties it was still under , and he gave me the carfax info before I even asked !! I greatly appreciate him AND Mrs. Ene for making this car purchase as smooth as possible. I even learned a thing or two! Thanks again Daniel !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2023

I love my new whip. I would like to thank Sorrell and the Staff. Great Help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2023

Awesome service. Explained car features thoroughly. Would definitely recommend friends to visit location and purchase new car. Salesman was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2023

Great customer service. I greatly appreciate you Sorrell and Lavarr. I like my Atlas . I recommend Sorrell or Lavarr

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2023

My experience with Sorrell Carter was excellent Reliable trustworthy great customer service . I love my vehicle ( thank you )

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2023

Friendly transaction , knowledgeable , very detailed on his explanation of all the documentation he had us signed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2023

I e always had a positive experience at Alx VW and they will continue to get my business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2023

Had a great experience with Sorrell. Thanks for the excellent treatment. It made buying a car a painless process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2023

Please make sure you come to this dealership!!!! They are so amazing!!! They are so fast and efficient. Sorell is amazing!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2023

Shout Out to Rob Rocheford When I arrived at the dealership I received a warm welcome from Rob. At no point during my visit did I feel pressured to buy a car. When I decided on a vehicle he made sure it was a smooth process and that I was comfortable with my decision. I would highly recommend this dealer and if you go, ask for Rob!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

I bought a silver 2023 Atlas SEL from Rob Rocheford. He made buying this vehicle very easy and enjoyable. He was friendly and knew what he was talking about. I will be recommending Rob and this dealership to people I know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2023

My experience at Alexandria Volkswagen was great. I would recommend anyone I know looking to purchase a car to come to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2023

Sorrel Carter was very professional from the start. I had been researching online for a few months, trying to make a decision between the Lexus RX, Audi Q5 and any mid-size SUV for that matter. This particular day I did an online inquiry for an Audi Q5 and planned to visit the Alexandria Volkswagen dealership after work. By 3:55 PM I received a call from Mr. Carter, we chatted for about 5 mins and he informed me that I could stop by to view the vehicle. I probably arrived no later than 4:30 PM and walked out by 7 PM with my new vehicle. ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 17, 2023

Love the customer service!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2023

I cannot recommend Alexandria VW enough, and you’ve got to work with Jamall! It’s been almost 10 years since I went through the process of getting a new car, and working with Jamall was hassle-free, totally transparent, even took two hours less than the last time I was negotiating a deal at a dealership! Jamall is very knowledgeable about each of VW’s vehicles and not only left me assured that I picked the right one, but worked with me and for me to make sure I got it for terms I was comfortable with and that were fair ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2023

Rob and Maria were absolutely amazing this past weekend getting us efficiently into a Volkswagen Atlas. They worked as a seamless team and didn't bat an eye when I turned up with two young kids and a husband who was multitasking with work. They directed us to the snacks and playroom for the kids, found phone chargers for us, got our trade in appraised and moved out of there in no time, and an even better interest rate than we expected. We're utterly thrilled with our purchase and the experience. Thank you both!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2023

Very helpful he helped me get a Jetta gli very professional and he’s the man

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2023

Let me start by thanking Rob! His customer service is wonderful. Rob continue to be a shining star. When shopping for a new car you go in expecting the pomp and circumstance just to be let down, but not at Wes Greenway's. I Truly recommend this dealership, and yes I bought a new 2023 car with ease. Also I can't forget my peeps in the service dept. They always return your car clean and running like new( my previous VW was always serviced at the Alexandria location). Hi George (in service) a special thanks to you too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2023

I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle. My experience was excellent, from start to finish. Rob R. assisted me through the process of my purchase. The level of professionalism, trustworthiness, and care that he provided to me was outstanding. Happy to be a VW owner! Thanks, Rob R. And a special shoutout to Sam who was a great help as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2023

Dean Reyes thank you for helping my husband's with his Passat 2019 we really appreciate all thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2023

He’s true to his words. The guy was able to do the impossible! I’ll surely use him again if I buy another Volkswagen car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2023

They made this a seamless process from start to finish once I located the right vehicle. My sales consultant, Sorrell Carter delivered on what he said was going to take place during our initial contact.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2023

The experience was amazing super friendly got me in and out MR.Sorrell was the best customer experience I will definitely get my next car here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2023

A very pleasant no stress experience. It was a low-key, very positive process which for me was absolutely the key. I can't express how much the down to earth and honest approach by my advisor Rob Rocheford was appreciated. My husband is disabled and unable to get to the dealership so Rob brought the corrected papers (because of my error) out to our house. Outstanding customer service! The whole team was wonderful!!! Thank you all!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2023

My daughter had a car accident and the insurance company totaled her car. The accident happened 5 days prior to her business trip, which took her out of the country. I set up an appointment with Rob Rocheford on her first day back in the country. Rob had the car conveniently parked near the sales room, cleaned off all of the pollen and made sure the car was in pristine condition. He met us at the entrance to the customer parking area, made sure I had a parking spot. He provided a very friendly and welcoming greeting. He had an intense ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 20, 2023

Great customer service andvery helpful. Ali is the man…

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 22, 2023

thanks Ali for great customer service. definitely we will do business again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 22, 2023

Ali is the best sales person I met. he explained me.everything very well. I love my new tiguan

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2022

Ali made the process of buying a car so great. Super quick but also super enjoyable. He made us laugh the whole time - really great customer service!! We will definitely continue purchasing our cars here as long as Ali ( and his manager Chris) are here. Thank you Ali & Chris!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2022

Ali was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL! From start to finish, the process was so quick. He was very knowledgeable, kind, and a wonderful personality! If I could give him more than 5 stars I would! I have never had such an enjoyable experience buying a car. He made the car buying experience much less daunting. If you are looking for a good deal, fantastic customer service, and to laugh the whole way through - come see Ali (and his manager Chris -very kind too!) @ VW Alexandria.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 19, 2022

I just traded in my leased car and a few days ago and Rob Rocheford was fantastic to work with to find the perfect new vehicle for me. He was patient, very enthusiastic, and also very knowledgeable about his job and answered all of my questions that I had. He really helped make my entire experience go smoothly and I would recommend others to seek him out if they are looking to lease or purchase a vehicular at Alexandria VW!


Leave Us A Review